Shopping Cart
Shopping Cart

Madonna - MDNA

Product Details
Product Code: Universal-06025277515

“There’s only one queen and that’s Madonna, bitch,” boasts Nicki Minaj. Nicki's impassioned proclamation at the close of MDNA's stomping anthem "I Don't Give A..." could not be more sharply on-point. After nearly 30 years of making music, no one has come close to matching the impact of Madonna. She is truly peerless, ever-evolving and experimenting with sounds that continually set the pace for global popular music. Madonna's unwavering commitment to her craft has translated into sales of over 200 million albums worldwide, not to mention record-breaking tours that raise the bar for creativity.

With MDNA, she breaks innovative new ground with songs that explode with ferocious rhythmic energy, while also offering the kind of irresistible pop melodies that are the hallmark of her classic compositions. Since pre-release sales orders began exclusively on iTunes worldwide, the album has reached #1 on the store's charts in 50 countries and became the largest one-day pre-order of any album in iTunes history.

MDNA opens with "Girl Gone Wild," an anthemic collaboration with Italian club wunderkind Benny Benassi. Amid a frenetic collision of beats and keyboards, Madonna sets the tone for an album that she vividly characterizes as having the intensity of a "caged animal." From there, the listener is taken on the heart-racing, reckless joyride "Gang Bang," a reunion with Ray of Light collaborator William Orbit. At the first ominous, bass-soaked thump of the beat, it's clear that Madonna and Orbit are navigating previously unchartered musical territory. The unapologetic, foreboding  tone of anger in her vocal builds to the point of violent mania. And just when you think she couldn't go any further, she does. This is Madonna at her most primal and animalistic.

1.  Girl Gone Wild
2.  Gang Bang
3.  I'm Addicted
4.  Turn Up The Radio
5.  Give Me All Your Luvin' (ft. Nick Minaj & M.I.A.)
6.  Some Girls
7.  Superstar
8.  I Don't Give A (ft. Nick Minaj)
9.  I'm A Sinner
10. Love Spent
11. Masterpiece
12. Falling Free
Bonus Tracks:
13. Beautiful Killer
14. I Fucked Up
15. B-Day Song
16. Best Friend
17. Give Me All Your Luvin